Spruce Austin on Etsy

I discovered Spruce Home, a furniture redesign studio in Austin, Texas, while researching a story for Metropolitan Home magazine last year and have been kind of obsessed with their fabrics ever since. Amanda Brown and Lizzie Joyce do the kinds of things I couldn’t even dream about with tired furniture–every time I buy something on craigslist or pick up a piece off the street with visions of the savvy renovation I think I might (but know I never will) work on it floating through my head, I wish they were here in New York to do the hard stuff for me. Luckily, as Ellie over at the Durham, NC-based Mint Design Blog posted, Etsy has decided to include them in its new process video series, beaming a bit of their upholstery wisdom into DIY-challenged homes like mine. Click the link above to get a fascinating glimpse into their world.

1 Comment

Filed under Design, Shopping, Southern Folk

One response to “Spruce Austin on Etsy

  1. Susan

    Love these two ladies and their work. Wished they lived close to me! Good find.

Leave a Reply

