Safari Style

I know it seems weird to post about safari style on the heels of a post about the transatlantic slave trade, but I was so inspired by the July 1981 adventure issue of GQ that I couldn’t resist sharing some images from it. The entire feature well is filled with the most amazing images and articles on Africa, including an outstanding piece on Peter Beard, and is actually a fairly beautiful homage to the continent and its myriad, culturally diverse inhabitants. Plus, anyone who’s ever seen issues of GQ from the 70s and 80s knows how rare it is to find images and content that feel as relevant today as they did then (men’s fashion was just way, way different). My husband, Will, and I spent our Honeymoon in South Africa, and I’ve been plotting ways to get back ever since. Until then, at least I can dress the part.

1 Comment

Filed under Outdoors/Adventure, Style

One response to “Safari Style

  1. Susan O'Neal

    LOVE THIS!!

Leave a Reply

